The International School Nido de Aguilas



As a private, non-profit foundation, governance at Nido de Aguilas is exercised through a Board of Directors, consisting of a minimum of 9 members and a maximum of 13 members, all of whom must be parents of current or former Nido students. Of the 9 minimum members, four must be U.S. citizens, four must be Chilean citizens, and one is a designee recommended by the U.S. Ambassador to Chile, subject to election by the Board of Directors.

Board Members are the legal representatives of the school, and, among other responsibilities, they are empowered to establish general operating policies, ensure that the school’s mission and purpose is fulfilled, determine tuition and fees on an annual basis, oversee the school’s budget, ensure provision of safe and adequate school facilities, and hire a Chief Executive Officer (Headmaster).

The members of our Board of Directors serve as volunteers without pay or compensation and are not entitled to any special benefits or privileges. They are subject to the same tuition and fees as other Nido parents.

In accordance with the school’s legal status, the governing Board is self-perpetuating in nature, meaning that openings are filled by election of the sitting Board Members, for three-year terms. Interested parents who would like to be considered for future openings on the Nido Board of Directors are invited to contact the Board via Ms. Antonia Battistoni (, the executive assistant to the Headmaster and Board of Directors.

The Bylaws of the Foundation are available in both English and Spanish in the Parent Portal.

NIDO DE AGUILAS BOARD OF DIRECTORS 2021-2022 (el Directorio)


Maya Westcott: Board Chairperson
Founding President of the NAA, B.A in International Relations

David Perez: Board Vice Chairperson
Portola Growth Partners

Gisela Escobar: Board Treasurer
Deputy Director of Management, Universidad Adolfo Ibáñez

Pamela Gómez: Board Secretary
Mechanical Engineer

Greg Green: US Embassy's Representative

Lauren Arias: Board member                            Head of Business Development, BHP

Kimberly Briolini: Board member
Founder, Emerge Developments

Charles A. Bunce: Board member
Assurance Managing Partner | LatAm South Region at EY

Carlos Fonseca: Board member
Regional Managing Director for Latin America, Astec Industries Inc.

Sharon Matthews: Board member
Partner and Chief Financial Officer Linzor Capital

Francisco Sánchez: Board member
Partner, FS Abogados y Cía. Ltda.

General Assembly

The general assembly or Asamblea is the annual meeting between the parents/guardians (Associates) of current Nido students, the Board of Directors, and School Administration Team.

Topics discussed include but are not limited to questions regarding curriculum, school academic standing, facilities, after-school activities, security, and school financial issues. Associates may place questions on notice to the meeting via the President of the Asamblea or speak from the floor of the meeting.

The President of the Asamblea is elected by the Associates at the Asamblea and holds office for one calendar year. The role of the President is to act as the liaison between the Associates and the Board of Directors and School Administration, inclusive of arranging and presiding over the Asamblea meetings.

The President of the Asamblea for 2020-2021 is Nadeem Najarali. (

Role Description President of Asamblea